Dressing the Male Pandaren Body

A while back the Fat Furry Tank left a coment here on Zazzy Mogs about the difficulties of dressing his pandaren monk. I ended up replying that: “Pandas can be tricky. But there are ways to make them look awesome too.” Shortly followed by “If I can make a female panda look okey I’m sure it’s doable for a male one as well.”

It’s time to put my money where my mouth is, so to say, and show some transmogs for male pandas. For this post I have kept male pandaren monks in mind when making the transmogs, but parts of the outfits can work for rogues as well.

FFP_comic

Let’s take a better look at the outfits and the items that are used for them. If you find the pics of the outfits to small, click on them to see the full size version.

Outfit nr.1 uses the following items:
Head: Ragefury Eyepatch
Shoulder: Spaulders of Egotism
Chest: Tunic of the Limber Stalker
Wrist: Eviscerator’s Bindings
Hands: Prospectors Mitts
Waist: Girdle of the Death Dealer
Leg: Midnight Legguards
Boots: Gatekeeper Treads
Weapon: Wind Scythe

FFP_Outfit1
Outfit nr.2 uses the following items:
Head: Red Crane Crown (monk only)
Shoulder: Shoulderpads of the Forgotten Gate
Chest: Breastplate of the Incendiary Soul
Hands: Gloves of the Argent Fanatic
Waist: Red Belt of Unspoken Warning (monk only)
Leg: Cinderweb Leggings
Boots: Boots of the Neverending Path
Weapon: Spire of Withering Dreams

FFP_Outfit2
Outfit nr.3 uses the following items:
Head: Straw Hat
Shoulder: Shoulderpads of Dormant Energies
Chest: Robes of the Cheating Heart
Wrist: Smolderskull Bindings
Hands: Serpent-Crusher Gloves (horde only)
Waist: Belt of Flayed Skin (raid finder version)
Weapon: Jinyu Divining Rod

FFP_Outfit3

This entry was posted in Complete looks, Tips and tricks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dressing the Male Pandaren Body

  1. Cymre says:

    All three look great but I think the top one is my favourite

    • Lorelei says:

      I tried to make the outfits very different from each other so they could show case some of the diversity in leather gear.

      I’m not sure which one is my favorite tbh, they each have something I love.

  2. Simply brilliant, Zazzy! I particularly like the first and third outfits, but they all look awesome and flatter the male pandaren silhouette. :D

  3. Great mogs Zazzy! I have a hard time with mogging pandas because the belts look stretched out, but these three work really well :)

  4. Navimie says:

    They all look great! Though I think the last one I like the most, probably because it has a druidy slant.

  5. Lunnar says:

    These are great! actually made me want to play a pandaren. It’s simply wonderful. I was wondering… could you do this with other male races? Perhaps gnomes? But this is simply wonderful

    • Lorelei says:

      Thank you. :)

      I won’t make any promises, but I have been thinking about doing more guides like this one for other races, for both male and female. So we’ll see what the future brings.

Leave a Reply

