Zazzy Mogs, 2012 in Review

I have had a lot of fun blogging this year. It has acctually been more fun than I thought it would be. So even though I only started blogging about 3 months ago I would like to do a post reviewing the year 2012. So without further ado, here’s my top 6 blogging memories of the year followed by a list of most viewed posts:

1. Elishat’s Favorite Things
I’m one of those people who can’t help but put personalities on my WoW-toons even though I don’t play on an RP server. Even though I prefer to play healers (and tanks) over DPS Elishat is one of my favorite characters and I had so much fun making a post where her quirky and slightly morbid personality come across. And it was also great to make a post with the Cataclysmic Gladiator’s Felweave Raiment, I love that dress! It’s acctually the reason why I finally leveld Elishat to lvl 85, just to get that dress.EFT_10
2. What not to Equip, aka When Zazzy Almost Became Stew.
This was my third post and the first one I made as a comic. I had never really planed to make my blog posts in the form of comics, but when I thought of this one I saw it in my mind like a little movie; like an episode of What not to Wear. So I went with a comic to get that feeling across, and it turns out I really liked making this kind of comics! It was also fun to feature Ayi, my first ever WoW-character.

3. Tabards, the makers or breakers of an outfit!
This post was a collaboration with Sarriss. She put the outfit together and then we went out to winterspring for a “photo shoot”. And then I put text to it and made the comic for the post. As Sarriss was the person who gave me quite a few gentil nuges towards starting this blog it was nice to collaborate with her on this post.SarriTabard_02

4.I’m going pink in October!
This was a really nice initiative. I love when the gaming comunity finds it’s own ways of expressing awareness or doing charity, be it a blogger like in this case or a company like with the Cinder Kitten.

5. Neicha’s Hallow’s End Outfit
My first ever transmog challange. I hope to do more of these in the future.
NeichaHallow05

6. Zazzy’s got a crush…
When I saw Zazzy next to the blingtron I just couldn’t help myself! And it did lead to quite a few good laughs.

During 2012 I’ve 36 posts, the most-viewed posts are:
1. Neicha’s Hallow’s End Outfit
2. I’m going pink in October!
3. Hardcore transmogger
4. Nef’s Dilemma, or: Mix and Match!
5. Looking nice while lvling and Zazzy makes a new friend.

Hopefully next year will bring as much fun as this year has.
Happy new year everyone! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Zazzy Mogs, 2012 in Review

  1. Navimie says:

    What a great year! Look forward to reading more next year /hugs

  2. khizzara says:

    I’m late to the commenting, but I just wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed your blog and can’t wait to see more in 2013. :)

Leave a Reply

